How to overwrite a preset

In order to overwrite a preset, you need to have one saved on the device. If you have not yet saved a preset, refer to How to save a preset in the How To section of this support site.

  1. From the device home screen, touch Xerox® Auto-Redaction.
  2. Once you are on the switchboard of the app, select Presets.
  3. Select a preset from the list. When a preset is selected, details will be displayed on the right.
  4. Touch OK.
  5. Make any changes to the preset you’d like; toggle new redaction items or add a custom word.
  6. Touch Save Preset.
  7. An alert will appear. Select Overwrite.
  8. Your preset is now saved with the changes you made.

 

Related Articles